Photo by Jeffry Friedkin 

Honorary Festival Committee

Carter Booth

Chair, Community Board 2

Batya Borowski

Co-Founder & Director

Bible Lands Museum


Hon. Gale Brewer


Borough of Manhattan

Hon. Margaret Chin

New York City Council

Phillip Glass


Hon. Deborah J. Glick

 New York State Assembly

Andrew D. Hamilton, PhD    

President, New York University

Hon. Brad Hoylman

New York State Senate

Hon. Corey Johnson

Speaker, New York City Council

Hon. Liz Krueger 

New York State Senate

Hon. Carolyn B. Maloney

U.S. House of Representatives    

Hon. Jerrold Nadler

U.S. House of Representatives

Captain Robert O’Hare

Commanding Officer

6th Precinct, NYPD

Kathy Schuman

V. P. Artistic Programming &

Executive Producer, Caramoor

Hon. Charles E. Schumer

Member, US Senate

Trevor Sumner 


Washington Square Association


  • YouTube
  • Facebook


Washington Square Music Festival

PO Box 1066, Village Station

New York, NY  10014-0706


The Washington Square Music Festival is supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs with the City Council, The New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, NYC Council Member Margaret Chin, and the Office of the Borough President of Manhattan, Gail Brewer, BP.  Generous grants from The Earle K. & Katherine F. Moore Foundation, The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation, The Washington Square Association, The Music Performance Trust Fund, The Margaret Neubart Foundation Trust, New York University Community Affairs & NYU Community Fund, Salamon-Abrams Family Fund, Washington Square Park Conservancy, Con Edison, Lamia’s Fish Market, Le Souk, and Three Sheets Saloon/ Off the Wagon/Down the Hatch, and the Hilaria & Alec Baldwin Foundation are deeply appreciated.


© 2020 by Washington Square Music Festival.            Proudly powered by Wix.com                              website by Bill Magargal